russian






GRAND MASTER OF HONEST GAME

Oleg was born in a small ancient Ukrainian town. Some critics world have added "provincial", which wouldn't be too far away from the truth. Pinchuk is from province. But he isn't in the least ashamed of it. Lomonosov, as we all know, didn't have a Moscow City dweller registration either. We all ore from childhood by origin, and Pinchuk's particular childhood originates from Drogobych. Its wooden churches, sluggish provincial tenor of life with its petty bourgeois elephants on the chest of drawers remain on invisible inner beacon far the sculptor. Behind the futuristic forms of his sculptures we can't help seeing his attachment to tradition as well as peculiarities of his upbringing. On the one hand - ethereal transparence, airiness, on the other - earthly, tactile recognisibility.

In his genesis Oleg went "from the inverse". He began to transform the objective and, alas, not always impartial reality being already loaded with sound academic background. Having Kyiv Artistic Academy professor Vronsky's studio studies as his first alma-mater, he also graduated from High School of Visual arts in Geneva - artistic Oxford in a way. Being a student of an outstanding European Master of Arts Michel Girshi he made a convincing discovery: Art not a thing locked in itself. Developing upwards on the evolutionary spiral, operating with scientific categories and following universal economic laws, it is at the same time an ultimate absolute product, opening all the world history, its spiritual and, what is no less important, material experience for an artist.

It is by no chance that out of all the artistic forms he chose sculpture. Being comparatively less expressive, it gives by far more 'concrete' way of solution of artistic tasks. Sculpture, like o sculptor himself, being of some physical weight and volume, is more real in space and time. And consequently has more chance of 'getting through' to the viewer's conscious and subconscious.

The choice of the material, - bronze - isn't accidental either. The natural properties of bronze are known to work for the creation of a tangible image. However, Pinchuk's first sculpture masterpiece was o wooden eagle, traditionally manufactured in the Lviv region. Honestly speaking, his eagle looked more like a crow. This double likeness later became a distinctive feature of his characters. Bulls with fish fins, fishes with human faces.,, they have very much in common with a sculpfura folk toy, characterized by humanization of animals. Like, for example, animals-oberigs (amulets) of Maria Primachenko; whose creative work Oleg estimates so highly. Further more, still closer and nearer to the childhood of humanity - to the imaginativeness of the antique world, where the distance from an animal to a man, from the man to God, from God to legend, and from the legend to reality is but a small step from here.

Thus Pinchuk-the paradoxalist restores one of the most amazing paradoxes of art - the perception of a masterpiece, when the effect of emotional empathy, being a cornerstone of art in general, is possible without either the historic context or the literary "plot".

One of distinctive features of Pinchuk's brand name is a frequently used pendant element, creating a feeling of live vibration. Catching his characters unawares in the phase of keeping the balance, along the sides the author places dialectal oppositions, perpetually aspiring to the unity. The very soul, "after Jung", is located in the point of their intersection.

BIOGRAPHY

Oleg Pinchuk was born on June 15, 1960 in Drohobych, Ukraine.

1977-1982

Studied at the art studio of H.Y. Khusida in Kyiv.

1982-1988

Studied at the Kyiv State Fine Art Institute, Sculpture department.

1993-1995

Studied as post-graduate at the Ecole Superieure d'Art Visuel a Geneve (ESAV), Geneva,  Switzerland, "expression tridimensionnelle"  (three dimensional expression) course. Instructor - professor Michel Hirchy.

 

MUSEUMS AND COLLECTIONS
(selection):

  •   National arts museum of Ukraine (Kyiv); 
  •   National union of artists of Ukraine (Kyiv);
  •   Kyiv museum of russian art;
  •   The Museum of western and oriental ats (Odessa);
  •   Vienna Museum of histiry of Arts (Vienna);
  •   Historical-cultural preserve "Kyiv-Pechersk Lavra" (Kyiv);
  •   Ministri of culture and arts of Ukraine (Kyiv);
  •   Fund of assistance to the developments of ars (Kyiv);
  •   International Soros Fund (Kyiv);
  •   Cartier International SA (Geneva);
  •   Bavarian fund "Hanns Seidel" (Munich);
  •   Charity Fund "Culture of Ukraine and the world" (Kyiv);
  •   Lukoil;
  •   TNK;
  •   Concern "Yurkovitsa" (Kyiv);
  •   Bank "Aval" (Kyiv);
  •   "Ukrgazbank" (Kyiv);
  •   bank "Finances and loans" (Kyiv);
  •   Ukrsotbank (Kyiv);
  •   as well as private collections in Canada, USA, Great Britain,
      France, Germany, Switzerland, Japan, Russia and Ukraine.

english






 ГРОССМЕЙСТЕР ЧЕСТНОЙ ИГРЫ

Олег родился в небольшом, старинном украинском городке. Кто-то из критиков непременно добавил бы: «провинциальном». Что, в принципе, соответствует действительности. Пинчук - из провинциалов. Но ничуть не стесняется этого. Ломоносов, как известно, тоже не имел столичной прописки. Все мы родом из детства, о частное детство Олега Пинчука родом из Дрогобыча. Его деревянные церкви, неспешный провинциальный уклад с «мещанскими» слониками на комоде,  продолжают служить скульптору незримым внутренним маяком. За футуристическими формами его скульптур проступает привязанность к традиции и особенности воспитания. С одной стороны – эфирная прозрачность, воздушность, с другой – земная, тактильная узнаваемость.

В своем генезисе Олег пошел «от обратного». Преобразовать объективную и, у вы, не всегда лицеприятную действительность он начал уже имея за плечами солидный академический багаж. После мастерской профессора Вронского в Национальной Академии изобразительного искусства и архитектуры второй его аlma-mater стала Высшая школа визуальных искусств в Женеве — своего рода художественный Оксфорд. Пройдя курс под началом выдающегося европейского мэтра, скульптора Мишеля Гирши, он утвердился и весьма полезном открытии: искусство не есть вещь в себе. Развиваясь по эволюционной спирали, оперируя категориями науки и подчиняясь универсальным экономическим законам, оно в то же время является высшим, абсолютным продуктом, открывающим - художнику всю историю мира, его духовный и, что немаловажно, материальный опыт.

Не случайно из всех форм искусства им была выбрана именно скульптура. Обладая, по сравнению с живописью, меньшим выразительным арсеналом, она дает куда более «конкретный» путь решения художественных задач. Скульптурная работа, как и сом человек-скульптор, имея реальный объем и вес, более реальна в пространстве и времени. И значит, имеет больший шанс «достучаться» до сознания и подсознания зрителя.

Не случаен и выбранный им материал — бронза, природные свойства которой работают на создание осязаемого образа. Хотя, первым скульптурным произведением Пинчука был деревянный орел, каких традиционно делали на Львовщине. Честно говоря, его орел был больше похож на ворону. Это двойное сходство позже стало отличительной чертой его персонажей. Быки с рыбьими плавниками, рыбы с человеческими лицами… в них много общего со скульптурной народной игрушкой, характерной чертой которой было очеловечивание животных. Как, к примеру, животные-обереги у Марии Примаченко, творчество которой Олег высоко ценит. И дальше -глубже, еще ближе к детству человечества - в образность античного мира, где от животного к человеку, от человека к Богу, от Бога к легенде, а от легенды к реальности — совсем уж рукой подать.

Таким образом, Пинчук-пародоксалист воспроизводит один из самых удивительных парадоксов искусства, А именно — такое восприятие художественного произведения, при котором эффект сопереживания, краеугольный момент искусство вообще, возможен без знания зрителем исторического контекста или литературного «сюжета» произведения.

Отличительная деталь фирменного почерка Пинчука — часто используемые подвесные элементы, создающие ощущение живой вибрации. Застигая своих персонажей б фазе балансирования, автор располагает по краям диалектические противоположности, вечно стремящиеся к единству. И в точке их пересечения находится та самая душа «по Юнгу».



КРАТКАЯ БИОГРАФИЯ

Олег Пинчук родился 15 июня 1960 года в городе Дрогобыч, Львовськой области.

1977-1982

студия изобразительного искусства Г.Хусида в Киеве.

1982-1988

факультет скульптуры Национальной академии изобразительного искусства и архитектуры (преподаватели: В.Сухенко, И.Макогон, В.Борисенко, В.Чепелик, М.Вронский).

1993-1995

Последипломное усовершенствование 
мастерства в Высшей школе визуального искусства (ESAV) в Женеве (Швейцария); цикл "expression tridmensionelle". Руководитель - профессор Мишель Гирши (Michel Hirchy).

МУЗЕИ И КОЛЛЕКЦИИ
(избранное):

  •   Национальный художественный музей Украины (Киев);
  •   Национальный союз художников Украины (Киев);
  •   Киевский музей русского искусства (Киев);
  •   Музей западного и восточного искусства 
      (Одесса);
  •   Венский музей истории искусств (Вена);
  •   Историко-культурный заповедник "Киево-
      Печерская Лавра" (Киев);
  •   Министерство культуры и искусств Украины
      (Киев);
  •   Фонд содействия развитию искусств (Киев);
  •   Международный фонд Сороса (Киев);
  •   Cartier International SA (Женева);
  •   Баварский фонд "Hanns Seidel" (Мюнхен);
  •   Благотворительный фонд "Культура Украины и
      мир" (Киев);
  •   концерн "Лукойл" (Москва);
  •   Тюменская нефтяная компания;
  •   концерн "Юрковница" (Киев);
  •   банк "Аваль" (Киев);
  •   "Укргазбанк" (Киев);
  •   банк "Финансы и кредит" (Киев);
  •   Укрсоцбанк (Киев);
  •   частные коллекции в Канаде, США,  Великобритании,
      Франции, Германии, Швейцарии, Японии, Росии и Украине.